Mid Penn releases Winter All-Stars

The Mid Penn Conference released its Winter-All-Star teams on Monday and three athletes from Franklin County were named Players of the Year in their respective divisions.

Mia Libby of Greencastle-Antrim was picked as the Player of the Year in Colonial Division girls basketball, Ryan Shaffer was chosen in Colonial boys basketball, while Shippensburg’s Dominic Frontino was named the top wrestler in the Colonial Division.

In addition, Tom Hoffman was named Coach of the Year in Colonial boys basketball.

First-team selections in boys basketball included J.J. Kelly of Chambersburg in the Commonwealth Division, and in the Colonial, Shaffer and Jaylon Bean of Waynesboro and Conner Wright of Greencastle.

In girls basketball, area Colonial first-team picks were Libby and Haley Noblit of Greencastle, and Mackenzie Stoner of James Buchanan.

In wrestling, Chambersburg’s Luke Mentzer (127 pounds) and Zach Evans (215) earned first-team nods, while Frontino (160) and Ship teammate Diesel Koser (189) made it for the Colonial.

Mid Penn Conference Winter All-Stars
Commonwealth Division
First team — J.J. Kelly, Chambersburg
Honorable mention — Jacob Bassham, Chambersburg
Colonial Division
First team — Ryan Shaffer, Waynesboro; Jaylon Bean, Waynesboro; Conner Wright, Greencastle
Second team — Cole Trn, Shippensburg; Eli Sterling, Greencastle; Michael Young, Waynesboro
Honorable mention — Tanyon Shaull, Waynesboro; Trae Kater, Shippensburg
Player of the Year — Shaffer, Waynesboro
Coach of the Year — Tom Hoffman, Waynesboro

Commonwealth Division
Honorable mention — Bree Paetow, Chambersburg
Colonial Division
First team — Mia Libby, Greencastle; Haley Noblit, Greencastle; Mackenzie Stoner, James Buchanan
Second team — Rylee Henson, Greencastle; Elke Staver, Shippensburg; Ryleigh Minor, Shippensburg; Kaleigh Hartman, James Buchanan
Honorable mention — Nikki Davis, Waynesboro
Player of the Year — Libby, Greencastle

Commonwealth Division
First team — Luke Mentzer (127), Chambersburg; Zach Evans (215), Chambersburg
Second team — Aiden Hight (189), Chambersburg; Avery Kuhns (285), Chambersburg
Honorable mention — Zach Sherman (114), Chambersburg; Rylan Carter (121), Chambersburg; Tyler Frye (145), Chambersburg
Colonial Division
First team — Dominic Frontino (160), Shippensburg; Diesel Koser (189), Shippensburg
Second team — Ayden Estep (139), Shippensburg; Titus Mong (172(, Waynesboro; Isaac Bautista (215) Waynesboro
Honorable mention — Jawaun Ballard (114), Waynesboro; Steven Howard (121), Waynesboro; Jayden Rooney (133), Waynesboro; Garrett Price (139), Waynesboro; Garrett Lowans (152), Waynesboro; Nathan Brake (160), James Buchanan; John Gleason (172), Shippensburg; Andrew Fry (285), Shippensburg
Wrestler of the Year — Frontino, Shippensburg