Mid Penn announces girls volleyball all-stars

The Mid Penn Conference released its girls volleyball all-star teams for the 2020 season on Friday morning and 13 players from Franklin County were included.

Chambersburg’s Robyn Stepler was named to the first team in the Commonwealth Division, while Trojans Rachael Meyers and Raelyn Johnson were picked for the second team.

The Colonial Division first team included two players from James Buchanan (Rylynn Welsh and Campbelle Dayley), two from Greencastle-Antrim (Madison Kirkwood and McKenzie Shatzer) and a pair from Waynesboro (Sophia Johnson and Gracie Vaughn).

On the Colonial second team were G-A’s Gia Dasilva and Lauren Pool, JB’s Mackenzie Stoner, Shippensburg’s Tianna Jackson and Waynesboro’s Leah Helman.