13 county athletes named to Mid Penn first teams

The Mid Penn Conference released all-star teams for basketball and wrestling on Tuesday and 13 athletes from Franklin County were named to first teams.

In boys basketball, Tyler Collier was selected for the Commonwealth Division first team, and in the Colonial Division, Waynesboro’s Cole Rhyne and Jay Alvarez and Shippensburg’s Collin Taylor were picked.

Three county girls made first team in the Colonial Division: Cass Martin of James Buchanan, Tori Rumbaugh of Shippensburg and Lydia Crist of Greencastle-Antrim.

In wrestling, first-team picks included Chambersburg’s Tate Nichter (145) and Luke Nichter (170) in the Commonwealth, and in the Colonial, it was Ship’s Jeffrey Russell (113) and Dylan Ramsey (126) and Waynesboro’s Corbyn Fogelsonger (106) and Laken Rouzer (132).

Mid Penn Conference All-Stars
Commonwealth Division
First Team — Tyler Collier (Chbg)
Second Team —  Terell Williams (Chbg), Ty Holsopple (Chbg)
Honorable Mention — Seth Brouse (Chbg)
Colonial Division
First Team — Cole Rhyne (Way), Collin Taylor (Ship), Jay Alvarez (Way)
Second Team — Jayden Statum (Ship)
Honorable Mention — Jason Freeman (G-A), Adam Houser (Ship), Caden Stoner (JB)
Colonial Division
First Team — Cass Martin (JB), Tori Rumbaugh (Ship), Lydia Crist (G-A)
Second Team — McKenna Rakaczewski (G-A), Maggie Strawoet (JB), Sayge Wilhide (G-A), Leslie Huckle (Way)
Honorable Mention — Madison Sweitzer (G-A), Emelie Nonemaker (Ship), Carly Sollenberger (JB)
Commonwealth Division
First Team — Tate Nichter (Chbg, 145), Luke Nichter (Chbg, 170)
Second Team — Karl Shindledecker (Chbg, 113), Cole Grove (Chbg, 126), Seth Runshaw (Chbg, 152), Carson Mello (Chbg, 160), Wyatt Hull (Chbg, 220)
Colonial Division
First Team — Corbyn Fogelsonger (Way, 106), Jeffrey Russell (Ship, 113), Dylan Ramsey (Ship, 126), Laken Rouzer (Way, 132)
Second Team — Bodie Rouzer (Way, 113), Kaden Rouzer (Way, 120), Matt McCann (Way, 138), Bryan Layman (Way, 145), Sean Schrock (Way, 220), Raul Shatzer (Way, 285)